Mindfully Curated_Direct Action_Radio 

NOlympics LA

Los Angeles, USA

NOlympics LA is the Los Angeles hub of the transnational movement to abolish the Olympics, which always accelerate displacement, police militarization, and corruption in host cities.

Sundays 14:00 PST / 17:00 EST / 23:00 CET

NOLYMPIA

Weekly

The Olympics destroy communities and kill cities.
#NOlympicsAnywhere / NOlympicsLA / LA28  / HomesNotGames / HomesNotHotels  / CancelTheOlympics  / NOlympicsAnywhere

“Rings of Hell I: 1984, The Olympic Legacy of Denial” -- @nolympicsla examines the not-so-glamorous reality and material consequences of the first corporate Olympic Games, Los Angeles 1984. ‘Rings of Hell’ segment originally produced with @knockdotla:

nettnettradio is an expansive network of radio makers working to cultivate an art and information channel that aggregates stories from citizens around the world. As a freethinking radio community, we advocate for accessibility, the exchange of knowledge and the development of safe spaces for the production and broadcasting of diverse cultural and artistic practices – essential processes for social, physical and mental well-being. We operate as a self-organized, non-profit, non-corporatized group of artists, activists and innovators that believe in revolution through radio. Now, more than ever, we must work together to develop solidarity among a diverse and impactful web of trans-continental voices.