Mindfully Curated_Direct Action_Radio 

Gabriel Martin / aka nketiah

San Francisco, USA

Born and raised in the UK, currently based in SF going to SF state, I’ve been making electronic music since I was 18 using mostly Ableton, mainly focusing on dance music and lush textures (Mad love for autechre).

#3rd Fridays 21:00 PST / 23:00 CST / 00:00 EST

Nerve

Monthly

Exploring sounds which cause me to have strong emotional responses, sounds that please me, scare me and make me curious. 

#lush #dark #experimental

An hour of vague dance tunes and melodic structures, some of which are intensely anxious with others that are quite personable and friendly, so like the kind of range of personality that is normal for any gathering, this hour is a gathering of songs made this month.

Sf based nketiah making scattered explorations through fluorescent backdrops attempting to bring together tech house, noise, an interest in jazz, and shoegaze

nettnettradio is an expansive network of radio makers working to cultivate an art and information channel that aggregates stories from citizens around the world. As a freethinking radio community, we advocate for accessibility, the exchange of knowledge and the development of safe spaces for the production and broadcasting of diverse cultural and artistic practices – essential processes for social, physical and mental well-being. We operate as a self-organized, non-profit, non-corporatized group of artists, activists and innovators that believe in revolution through radio. Now, more than ever, we must work together to develop solidarity among a diverse and impactful web of trans-continental voices.